“That familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.”

tumblr_mk4i8bKsyh1rivn78o1_500The sun is out, shorts and tanks are on, and the beach is calling our names. That’s right summer has arrived.

What is summer without an amazing playlist to help get you through. Lucky I am here to help you out with the summer jams for a day at the beach, a road trip around the country, a pool party, or a bike ride around the town. However you plan to spend your summer let this playlist fuel your fun.

20130125_CHAR_0093With the sounds of Bob Marley, Sublime, Jack Johnson, The Naked and Famous, Calvin Harris, and many more this playlist is sure to please.

I will be heading to England to see my family. While there I will be attending Day and Night a unique concert put on by one of my favorite bands The XX. Check out the website for more information. Keep an eye out next month for a full blog entry about my trip and this fantastic show.

20130125_CHAR_0098Until next time,

Happy Listening

